Bronze

This course is aimed at riders with a Learners Licence and riders on their Restricted Class 6 (motorcycle) Licence who are riding LAMS-approved motorbikes.

This training course specifically focuses on CBTA (Competency Based Training & Assessment) competencies and tasks, and supports riders to pass the Class 6 CBTA Restricted Licence assessment.

Competencies and riding task syllabus:


  • Observation
  • Interaction and communication with other road users
  • Motorcycle control
  • Braking
  • Road rules and safe following distances
  • Pre-ride checks and motorcycle maintenance
  • Safety clothing and gear
  • Moving in and out of the traffic flow
  • Riding straight roads
  • Riding curves
  • Overtaking

Course cost: $20

Course duration: 8 hours

Book Now

Bookings

DateTimeVenueCostBike hireSpacesCommentsBook
Tuesday, 26 February 2019Time: 9:00:00 a.m.Venue: WestgatePrice: $20Bike Hire:
Multiple
-
Book it
Thursday, 28 February 2019Time: 9:00:00 a.m.Venue: WestgatePrice: $20Bike Hire:
1
-
Book it
Tuesday, 5 March 2019Time: 9:00:00 a.m.Venue: WestgatePrice: $20Bike Hire:
Multiple
-
Book it
Wednesday, 6 March 2019Time: 9:00:00 a.m.Venue: WestgatePrice: $20Bike Hire:
Multiple
-
Book it
Tuesday, 12 March 2019Time: 9:00:00 a.m.Venue: WestgatePrice: $20Bike Hire:
Multiple
-
Book it
Wednesday, 13 March 2019Time: 9:00:00 a.m.Venue: WestgatePrice: $20Bike Hire:
Multiple
-
Book it
Thursday, 14 March 2019Time: 9:00:00 a.m.Venue: WestgatePrice: $20Bike Hire:
Multiple
-
Book it
Tuesday, 19 March 2019Time: 9:00:00 a.m.Venue: WestgatePrice: $20Bike Hire:
Multiple
-
Book it
Wednesday, 20 March 2019Time: 9:00:00 a.m.Venue: WestgatePrice: $20Bike Hire:
Multiple
-
Book it
Thursday, 21 March 2019Time: 9:00:00 a.m.Venue: WestgatePrice: $20Bike Hire:
Multiple
-
Book it
Tuesday, 26 March 2019Time: 9:00:00 a.m.Venue: WestgatePrice: $20Bike Hire:
Multiple
-
Book it
Wednesday, 27 March 2019Time: 9:00:00 a.m.Venue: WestgatePrice: $20Bike Hire:
Multiple
-
Book it
Thursday, 28 March 2019Time: 9:00:00 a.m.Venue: WestgatePrice: $20Bike Hire:
Multiple
-
Book it
Tuesday, 2 April 2019Time: 9:00:00 a.m.Venue: WestgatePrice: $20Bike Hire:
Multiple
-
Book it
Wednesday, 3 April 2019Time: 9:00:00 a.m.Venue: WestgatePrice: $20Bike Hire:
Multiple
-
Book it
Thursday, 4 April 2019Time: 9:00:00 a.m.Venue: WestgatePrice: $20Bike Hire:
Multiple
-
Book it
Tuesday, 9 April 2019Time: 9:00:00 a.m.Venue: WestgatePrice: $20Bike Hire:
Multiple
-
Book it
Wednesday, 10 April 2019Time: 9:00:00 a.m.Venue: WestgatePrice: $20Bike Hire:
Multiple
-
Book it
Thursday, 11 April 2019Time: 9:00:00 a.m.Venue: WestgatePrice: $20Bike Hire:
Multiple
-
Book it